Faculty

Faculty Name Academic Title Department Email Research Teaching Area Department
Faculty Name Academic Title Department Email Research Teaching Area Department
Parsons, SarahAssociate Professorsparsons@yorku.caHistory of photographyGraduate Program in Art History and Visual CultureGraduate Program in Art HistoryVisual Art & Art History
Grosskurth, BrianAssociate ProfessorArt History and Theorybgrossk@yorku.caGraduate Program in Art History -Graduate Program in Art HistoryVisual Art & Art History
Hudson, AnnaProfessorFellow, Royal Society of Canadaahudson@yorku.caGraduate Program in Art HistoryGraduate Program in Art HistoryVisual Art & Art History
Jones, JanetProfessorPainting, Art Criticismjjones@yorku.caGraduate Program in Visual ArtsVisual Art & Art History
Kal, HongAssociate ProfessorVisual Art and Art history (Asian Art History)hongkal@yorku.caGraduate Program in Art History -Graduate Program in Art HistoryVisual Art & Art History
Korrick, LeslieAssociate ProfessorArt and Cultural History, Graduate Programs in Art History & Visual Culture, Science & Technology Studieskorrick@yorku.caGraduate Programs in Art History & Visual Culture and Science & Technology StudiesGraduate Program in Art HistoryVisual Art & Art History
Lau, YamAssociate Professoryamlau@yorku.caPainting, Drawing, TheoryGraduate Program in Visual ArtsVisual Art & Art History
Levitt, NinaAssociate Professornlevitt@yorku.caGraduate Program in Visual ArtsVisual Art & Art History
Nicol, NancyAssociate ProfessorTime Based Artnnicol@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Schwarz, JudithAssociate ProfessorAssociate Dean, Academicjschwarz@yorku.caSculpture and DrawingGraduate Program in Visual ArtsVisual Art & Art History
Stanworth, KarenProfessor EmeritusArt History and Educationkstanworth@edu.yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Vickerd, BrandonProfessorbvickerd@yorku.caPublic ArtSculpture; Foundry; Public Art; Art TheoryGraduate Program in Visual ArtsVisual Art & Art History
Yates, KevinAssociate Professoryates@yorku.caGraduate Program in Visual ArtsVisual Art & Art History
Zemel, CarolProfessor Emeritusczemel@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Bieler, TedProfessor Emeritustbieler@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Brown, Shirley AnnProfessor Emeritussabrown@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Carpenter, KenProfessor EmeritusSenior Scholarkcarpent@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Dodge, BarbaraProfessor Emeritusbdodge@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
LeRoy, HughProfessor Emeritusleroy@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Métraux, Guy P.R.Professor Emeritusgmetraux@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Parsons, BruceProfessor EmeritusVisual Art & Art History
Whiten, TimProfessor Emeritusgtwhiten@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Zemans, JoyceProfessor Emeritusjzemans@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Davey, MichaelProfessor Emeritusmdavey@rogers.comVisual Art & Art History
Ironside, ChrisContract FacultyPhotographyPhotographyVisual Art & Art History
Tenhaaf, NellProfessor Emeritustenhaaf@yorku.caComputational ArtsVisual Art & Art History
Adler, DanAssociate Professordadler@yorku.caGraduate Program in Art HistoryGraduate Program in Art HistoryGraduate Program in Visual ArtsVisual Art & Art History
Armstrong, David ScottAssociate ProfessorPrint Mediadarmstro@yorku.caPrint Media (intaglio, relief, screenprinting)Print Media, Professional Practices for Visual ArtistsGraduate Program in Visual ArtsVisual Art & Art History
Balfour, BarbaraProfessorbbalfour@yorku.caPrint Media Critical Issues DrawingGraduate Program in Visual ArtsVisual Art & Art History
Baturin, JonProfessor Emeritusbaturin@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Couroux, MarcAssociate Professorcouroux@yorku.caTime Based ArtVisual Art & Art History
Daigneault, MichelProfessorStudio Art and Critical Theorydaigneau@yorku.caPaintingGraduate Program in Visual ArtsVisual Art & Art History
Fisher, JenniferProfessorjefish@yorku.caGraduate Program in Art History -Graduate Program in Art HistoryVisual Art & Art History
Ward, HollyAssistant Professorhward@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
El-Sheikh, TammerAssistant Professortammer75@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Page, LindsayTechnical StaffDigital Imaging Technicianlpage@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Cumming, RobynAssistant Professorrlc@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Hornstein, ShelleyProfessor Emeritashelleyh@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Largo, MarissaAssistant Professorlargo@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Pechawis, ArcherAssistant Professorpechawis@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Bissonauth, NatashaAssistant Professornpb@yorku.caContemporary Art and Visual CulturesVisual Cultures of the Diaspora Global Contemporary Art Modern and Contemporary South Asian Art Queer and Feminist Art and Aesthetics Art History Methods Art Theory History of Photography 20th Century Art and Visual Culture in CanadaVisual Art & Art History